Soca / Calypso / Bands / Artists

  Maximus Dan - www.maximusdan.com

  Caribbean Traffik Jam - www.caribbeantraffikjam.com

  Kes the Band - www.kestheband.com

  Shurwayne Winchester - www.shurwaynewinchester.com

  Denise Belfon - www.denisebelfon.net

  Bunji Garlin- www.bunjigarlin.com

  Xtatik - www.xtatik.com

  Just Jase - www.jusjase.com

  David Rudder - www.davidrudder.co.tt

  Mighty Sparrow - www.mightysparrow.com

  Imij and Company - www.imageandco.com

  Ghetto Flex - www.ghettoflex.com

  Soca Pulse Radio - www.socapulse.com

  Soca Monarchs - www.socamonarchs.com

  Trinbago Unified Calypsonians Organisation (TUCO) - www.tuco.co.tt

Carnival / Pan

  National Carnival Bands Association - www.ncbatt.com

  TIDCO - www.visittnt.com

  National Carnival Commission - www.ncctt.org

  Callaloo Company (Peter Minshall) - www.callaloo.co.tt

  Amoco Renegades - www.renegades.co.tt

  Pan Trinbago - www.pantrinbago.co.tt

  Pan on the net Radio - www.panonthenet.com

  Trinidad Express Newspapers - www.trinidadexpress.com

Carnival Productions/ Promoters / stores / other

  Trinidad Carnival Diary - http://www.trinidadcarnivaldiary.com

  Incentive and more - http://www.incentiveandmore.com

  TriniDiary - http://www.trinidiary.com

  Major & Minor - www.majorandminor.com

  HomeviewTnT - www.homeviewtnt.com

  Rituals Music - www.ritualsmusic.com

  Toronto-Lime - www.Torontolime.com

  Carnival Central Forum - www.islandmix.com

  Vision 2000 Travel - www.vision2000.ca

  Carnivalondenet - www.carnivalondenet.com

  TriniJungleJuice.com - www.trinijunglejuice.com

  CarnivalBurnout.com - http://www.carnivalburnout.com

  Fine Ah Ban - www.fineahban.com

  Carnival Junction - www.carnivaljunction.com

** Submit a link here **

What is Carnival?
Introduced to Trinidad in the late 1700s by the French, Carnival evolved from the elaborate masquerade balls to the present spectacle of the streets. With each new group of immigrants adding its own touch, Carnival blossomed into a nationwide party, with calypso and steel pan music reflecting the country's multi-ethnic nature. Carnival today includes influences from all creeds, races and classes and has spread beyond the shores of this twin island nation.

When is Trinidad & Tobago Carnival for 2010?
The 15th February 16th February of 2010

   Additional Carnival Information

 

PlayCarnival.com is Copyright 2004 Proudfoot Communications Ltd.